Fast Facts


Sisters of St. Dominic, Caldwell, NJ

Guen Farrales, Academic Dean 
Sr. Mary Lou Bauman, O.P., Dean of Students Jessica McCaig, Director of Guidance,


Jessica Chirichella, Guidance Counselor

Accreditation and Membership

Middle States (MSACSS)

College Entrance Examination Board (CEEB)

Dominican Association of Secondary Schools (DASS)

National Catholic Education Association (NCEA)

New Jersey Association of Independent Schools (NJAIS)

School Year 2019-2020


Enrollment (7-12)      197

 Faculty Members        23

(73% of faculty hold advanced degrees)

 Senior Class              47

 Faculty/Student Ratio 1:9

Academic Requirements for Graduation

4 years of English

4 years of Math

4 years of Religious Studies

1  Service Program (75 hours)

3 years of History

3 years of Lab Science

4 years of PE, Health, and Drivers Education

2 years of a World Language

1 semester of Art/Music

4 Electives

Class of 2020 Profile  Saint Dominic Academy’s Class of 2020 was awarded $12.3 million in Scholarships and Grants.  A partial list of colleges include:

  • American University
  • Chestnut Hill College
  • Fairfield University
  • Fordham University
  • George Mason University
  • Georgetown University
  • Johnson and Wales
  • Loyola University (Maryland)
  • Marist College
  • Monmouth University
  • New Jersey Institute of Technology
  • New York University
  • Northeastern University
  • Penn State University
  • Providence College
  • Quinnipiac University
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic University
  • Rutgers University
  • Sacred Heart University
  • Saint Joseph’s University
  • Saint Peter’s University
  • Seton Hall University
  • The Catholic University of America
  • The College of New Jersey
  • The George Washington University
  • The University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  • The University of Scranton